Beiersdorf

Reaching talents on mobile channels

Beiersdorf quickly and easily built up their own, effective talent pool using myVeeta.

Staying in contact with talents is now possible over mobile channels like WhatsApp or SMS. This accommodates the talents’ expectations and conveys a modern candidate experience.

Up-to-date CVs: The basis of an effective talent pool

With over 20.000 employees worldwide, Beiersdorf has a lot to do in the area of recruiting. To leverage their own talent pipeline, a few years ago Beiersdorf implemented their first talent relationship management solution – not myVeeta.

However, their talent CVs didn’t stay up-to-date, so regular LinkedIn and Xing profile checks were necessary to stay up-to-date with the talent’s developments. This process was not only unpractical, but also very time consuming.

Beiersdorf started looking for a talent relationship management solution that would keep their talent CVs updated automatically – which it found in myVeeta.

curriculum vitae or resume

Tags, star ratings, talent pipelines, notes etc. make working with talent data simple and intuitive

Quick setup, easy handling

Another major requirement for the new TRM system, apart from up-to-date CVs, was great usability: Recruiters should be able to handle the tool intuitively, without extensive trainings, and collaborate with all recruiting team colleagues easily.

Also, the quick and easy implementation of myVeeta was an important aspect. With a total project duration of just a few weeks, myVeeta TRM strategy and measures had been defined, recruiters were on-boarded, the new talent pool was implemented in all employer marketing measures and ready to use.

An uncomplicated, very direct collaboration between Beiersdorf and myVeeta was the base for defining and implementing all requirements in such a very short time frame.

Portrait Joana

„My favourite feature is contacting candidates easily via WhatsApp and SMS. This improves the candidate experience and shows that talents are our main focus.”

Joana Hegemann, Senior Recruiter and Project Manager Personnel Marketing at Beiersdorf

Selective Talent Invitation

Invitations to the Beiersdorf talent pool are given out exclusively to selected talents. The target group mainly consists of qualified applicants who can’t be employed at the moment, as well as „Young Talents” looking for internships and opportunities to start their career. 

A personal talent pool invitation by Beiersdorf is the beginning of a long-term relationship. To select the right talents for their talent pool, an internal set of rules was developed, which defines the criteria for inviting and working with talents in the Beiersdorf talent pool.

Professional experience of talents

Talents decide over which channel they would like to
be contacted

Mobile communication strengthening candidate experience and employer brand

When it comes to communication, Beiersdorf uses mobile services to contact talents whenever possible. Communicating over WhatsApp and SMS isn’t just a very direct and uncomplicated way to stay in contact with talents, it also results in a very special, modern candidate experience and a dramatically increased response rate.

This conveys the employer brand of a modern and advanced company. So far, 81% of all talents in Beiersdorf’s talent pool want to be contacted via mobile channels.

Since each talent individually selects the channel over which they want to communicate, Beiersdorf’s recruiters don’t have to worry about the right choice of communication channel. They use a single web interface to send and receive messages to/from one or many talents at the same time, knowing that each talent receives their message in their favourite messaging app.

More Success Stories

myVeeta TRM-Studie 2021

Wie nutzen Unternehmen in Ihrer Branche TRM? Und mit welchem Erfolg?

myVeeta erhebt jedes Jahr Daten zur Verbreitung und Nutzung von Talent Relationship Management im DACH-Raum.

Machen Sie mit! Als StudienteilnehmerIn erhalten Sie die Ergebnisse der Studie kostenlos zugesendet.

(Dauer ca. 7 Minuten)

Beiersdorf

Talente mobil erreichen

Mit myVeeta konnte Beiersdorf schnell und unkompliziert einen Talentepool aufbauen.

Kontakt zu Talenten kann nun auch über mobile Kanäle wie WhatsApp und SMS gehalten werden. Das kommt dem Wunsch von Talenten entgegen und schafft eine besondere Candidate Experience.

Aktuelle Lebensläufe als Voraussetzung für einen Talentepool

Mit über 20.000 Mitarbeitern weltweit hat Beiersdorf personaltechnisch viel zu leisten. Um den großen Anforderungen gerecht werden zu können, wurde vor myVeeta bereits mit einer anderen Talentepool-Lösung gearbeitet.

Die Lebensläufe blieben aber nicht aktuell, was ein mühsames Abgleichen der CVs mit den LinkedIn und Xing Profilen der potentiellen Kandidaten erforerlich machte. Dieser Prozess war nicht nur unpraktisch, sondern auch enorm zeitraubend.

Daher kam nur eine Lösung in Frage, bei der Lebensläufe automatisch aktuell gehalten werden, was durch den Einsatz von myVeeta ermöglicht wird.

Talent Explorer

Tags, Sternebewertungen, Talent-Pipelines, Notizen uvm. ermöglichen ein übersichtliches und einfach nachvollziehbares Arbeiten.

Einfaches Handling, schnell einsatzbereit

Neben aktuellen Lebensläufen war vor allem eine einfache Bedienung des neuen TRM-Systems ein großes Anliegen. Das System sollte es dem Recruiting-Team ermöglichen, einfach und nachvollziehbar gemeinsam im Tool zu arbeiten.

Neben dem einfachen Handling fiel die Entscheidung für myVeeta vor allem aufgrund der schnellen Verfügbarkeit des Tools. Die Implementierung ging äußerst rasch und nach kurzer Zeit war der neue Talentepool einsatzbereit.

Ein unkomplizierter und einfacher Austausch zwischen Beiersdorf und myVeeta war die Basis, um allen Anforderungen des Konzerns schnell gerecht zu werden.

Portrait Joana Hegemann

Mein Lieblingsfeature ist die Möglichkeit, schnell und unkompliziert Kandidaten per WhatsApp und SMS zu kontaktieren, weil die meisten Kandidaten diese Kommunikationskanäle bevorzugen. Dadurch können wir die Candidate Experience verbessern und zeigen, dass die Talente bei uns im Mittelpunkt stehen.“

Joana Hegemann, Senior Recruiter und Projektmanagerin Personalmarketing bei Beiersdorf

Selektive Talente-Auswahl

Einladungen in den Talentepool werden bei Beiersdorf nur exklusiv vergeben. Die Zielgruppe sind vor allem qualifizierte Kandidaten, die man gerade nicht beschäftigen kann, sowie „Young Talents“ auf der Suche nach Berufseinstiegsmöglichkeiten und Praktika.

Eine persönliche Einladung in den Talentepool ist bei Beiersdorf der Beginn einer langfristigen und intensiven Beziehung. Für die Auswahl der richtigen Talente wurde ein internes Regelwerk entwickelt, in dem die Kriterien für Einladungen, sowie die Arbeit mit Talenten im Talentepool festgelegt wurden.

Seniorität der Talente

Kanalauswahl für Talente

Talente entscheiden selbst, über welchen Kanal sie kontaktiert werden. Bald bietet myVeeta auch Signal und Facebook Messenger als Auswahlmöglichkeit an.

Candidate Experience und Arbeitgebermarke – stark durch mobile Kommunikation

In Punkto Kommunikation nutzt Beiersdorf vor allem die Möglichkeit, Talente mobil anzusprechen. Die Ansprache über WhatsApp und SMS ist nicht nur ein direkter und unkomplizierter Weg für den Kontakt mit Talenten, sondern schafft ganz nebenbei eine besondere Candidate Experience.

Das stärkt die Arbeitgebermarke als modernes und fortschrittliches Unternehmen. 81% aller Talente im Talentepool von Beiersdorf wünschen sich eine Kontaktaufnahme über den mobilen Weg.

Da Talente bei myVeeta selbst entscheiden, ob sie per E-Mail, WhatsApp, Telegram oder SMS kontaktiert werden möchten, entfällt folglich die Sorge um die Wahl des richtigen Kommunikationsmittels. So erreicht man potentielle Kandidaten auf den Kanälen, auf denen sie auch privat kommunizieren, was eine höhere Response-Rate mit sich bringt.

Möchten Sie erfahren wie myVeeta für ihr Unternehmen funktionieren kann?

Hat dich ein Unternehmen in seinen Talentepool eingeladen?
Hier findest du mehr Informationen